New Old Profile ~ Email Notes ~ Host Image Design

Work frustrations
2010-05-04, 12:54 a.m.

Exhausting day, thank you work.

I despise my job. Most people hate theirs, and I despise mine. I am a hard worker, always have been. My parents raised me to be proud of anything I do and do my best at all times. Sure I may slack a bit here and there, but I am damn good at what I do.

Others at my job however just plain suck. They have no integrity, no morals, no professionalism. It's very difficult to go there day after day and give my best when no one else does. And the shit doesn't just come from my coworkers - it comes from the employees under me and management above me. An entire company run like shit, by shit, and there's no one that cares.

When I get into funks like this, I'm told I'm "bringing down the company". Funny, I'm in this funk because no one else does their job properly and it frustrates me. I've learned to bite my tongue to save my sanity. Two years ago I would bang bang bang my head against walls trying like hell to get things done correctly - and all I ended up with was a headache. So now I go through the motions; still be the best I can be, and secretly roll my eyes at all around me.

I despise my job.

Homelife okay for now, but I'm sure I'll be able to bitch about it soon. No work tomorrow, a lovely day of laundry and cleaning. But at least I'll be at peace.

last - next